For the fourth year I have the privilege of declaring the Divisional Teams of the Year, and we have got down to just four ever presents – Matt Durrell of Wivenhoe, Tristan Moseley of Chappel & Wakes Colne, Jon Jones of Great Horkesley & Lexden and Kurt Lamont of Ardleigh. Jarryd Walsh of Mistley and Jack Hebron of Colchester & E.E, are the first players to appear in two sides in the same year, having qualified for both the Division 1 team and the first ever T20 side.
As always these are my own personal opinions and based on statistical performances in each division. No awards will be given out, just the prestige of having your name in the Divisional twelve. Qualification is five games in the 40 over competition, or four games in the T20.

Read more: 2016 Divisional Teams of the Year