North Essex Cricket League

Honours Board

    Div 1 Div 2 Div 3 Div 4     T20 Cup    
2016   Frinton Clacton Halstead Galleywood Div 5   Coggeshall Cup Plate
2015 Premier Mistley Gt Horkesley & L Harwich & D Springfield Kelvedon & F     Wivenhoe Coggeshall
2014 Colchester High Easter Gt Horkesley & L Stebbing Harwich & D Copford     Lt Bardfield V Chappel & WC
2013 Colchester Coggeshall Lt Bardfield V N Springfield W Stebbing St Margaret's     Coggeshall Earls Colne
2012 Frinton Elmstead G Springfield Clacton R Wormingford Boxted     Gosfield Maldon
2011 Copdock St Osyth Elmstead G Braintree C N Springfield W Harwich & D     Coggeshall Purleigh
2010 Mistley Halstead Cavaliers Springfield Eight Ash Gn Ipswich     Witham Coggeshall
2009 Mistley Kelvedon & F Lt Baddow Purleigh Springfield Stebbing     Abberton Bocking
2008 Frinton Copford Bocking Lt Bardfield V Braintree C Elmstead     Abberton Chappel & WC
2007 Clacton Halstead Eight Ash Grn Cavaliers Lt Bardfield V Braintree C     Halstead Copford
2006 Colchester EE Witham Boxted Lexden Lt Baddow Lt Bardfield V     Halstead  
2005   Colchester EE Galleywood Wivenhoe Mistley  Lt Baddow        
2004   Colchester EE Kelvedon & F Earls Colne & B Wivenhoe Mistley        
2003   Halstead Copford Col Garrison Clacton Wivenhoe        
2002   Abberton Witham Birch Col Garrison Galleywood        
2001   Halstead Gt Bromley Witham Birch Earls Colne        
2000   W. Bergholt Halstead Hat Peverel Colchester EE Col Garrison        
1999   Boxted Lt Bardfield V Colneside Gosfield High Easter Div 6      
1998   Boxted Shalford Lt Bardfield V Cavaliers Colneside Gosfield      
1997   Boxted Copford Gt Bentley Lt Bardfield V Gt Cornard Hat Peverel      
1996   Tattingstone Maldon Kirby Royal London Lt Bardfield V Cavaliers      
1995   W. Bergholt Boxted Clac Ramblers Birch Gt Horkesley Colchester EE      
1994   Boxted St Osyth Little Clacton Bures Royal London Boxted      
1993   Abberton Elmstead Mile End Boxted W Bergholt Gt Totham      
1992   Colchester EE Kelvedon Cressing Boxted Tattingstone     West Bergholt  
1991   Abberton Maldon Grasshoppers Gt Bromley Earls Colne     West Bergholt Maldon
1990   Abberton Earls Colne West Bergholt Sudbury Boxted     Maldon W. Mersea
1989   Long Melford Cavendish Shalford West Bergholt Tendring     Boxted Copford
1988   Colchester EE Long Melford Cavendish Long Melford W Bergholt     Kelvedon Earls Colne
1987   Elmstead Eight Ash Gn Eastcliff Cavendish Copford   Reserves  Gt Bentley West Mersea
1986   Boxted Earls Colne Little Clacton       Kelvedon Earls Colne Silver End
1985   Abberton Colco Tattingstone       Lexden Kelvedon Abberton
1984   Wivenhoe Eight Ash Gn Tendring Park       Earls Colne Kelvedon West Mersea
1983   Abberton West Mersea Dedham       Abberton    
1982   Wivenhoe Tollesbury         Elmstead    
1981   Abberton Colchester EE         Elmstead    
1980   Abberton Boxted              
1979   Abberton Elmstead              
1978   Wivenhoe Colchester EE              
1977   Abberton                
1976   Earls Colne                

League was formed in October 1975 with eight teams competing the following season.

Second division was formed in 1978, Reserve section in 1981, third division in 1983.

Reserve division was reformed into divisions four and five in 1986.

Knockout trophies were introduced in 1984 but were not contested after 1992.

League's original sponsor was Greene King and then Lancaster Garages.

Osborne Cars took over sponsorship in 1999 (I believe).

PDQ Cars league sponsors from February 2004-2011

PiriPiri league sponsors from April 2011-Oct 2014